h1

The Opposite of Superman.

June 11, 2011

So I’m having a tough time. Your typical repatriot angst. Pitchforkreviewsreviews -type disconnection (remember that site?). The feeling that, by coming back, I have somehow lost all my super powers. Like, the super power of… mobility without use of a motor vehicle. Some others as well that are less humiliating– but less funny.

Anyway, I am trying to be positive. Some nice things about San Diego.

Two fish tacos from Roberto’s in Mira Mesa. 

 Spicy tuna roll with grilled shrimp, and avocado topped with yellowtail, lime, and baby cilantro @ Kappa Sushi in Mira Mesa. 

Whole bowls of blueberries and the other availability of copious amounts of cheap fruit. I ate this with a spoon. 

Jacarandas. 

I think I just miss having my own place in a city.

Happy culturally-designated beginning of summer, everybody.

Leave a Reply

