h1

Site-Revamp, Life-Revamp

April 10, 2011

Reporting from a top a very tall, very soft princess bed in Suburban San Diego.

Well, as you may have surmised, I have left Korea and am coping with life at home. To be perfectly honest, I haven’t been doing much since I got back, meeting up with some old friends and gaining back my “American chubz.”

But! All this lazing about will eventually come to an end, because I am attending The Center for Cartoon Studies in the Fall. April’s going to graduate school! So, instead of this being a blog about life abroad, it will be a chronicle of my adventures in drawing (and adventures in diagonally across the country). I’ve already tried to put up some appropriate links… You might ask, so where are your comics? Where are your drawings? Oh, they’re around. Mostly in notebooks. There are some on my comics tumblr, but that hasn’t been updated in forever. I’m sorry I’ve been remiss in posting. Here. See a panel from my application:

and yeah, uh watch out for more updates.

Also, living at home has given me an opportunity to dig through some of my past lives. I have been many people: pre-teen pop punk enthusiast, awkward anime otaku, admirer of crossdressing Japanese rock bands, quasi/attempted proto-indie chick, lovelorn college student… but… anyway, I just wanted to say, volume two of Bishoujo Senshi Sailormoon IS THE SHIT. K, bye.

Yeah, dude, I was reading manga before there were rows of translated manga (filled with awk middle school students) at your B & N. I had to read the English translations over the internet and buy everything in Japanese… I feel so old.

Leave a Reply

