h1

Hot Rain Isn’t Sexy

July 3, 2010

I feel like I should post, so I’m going to. Nothing much has been happening. I have been busy with work, sleeping, sweating.

Had my first bingsu of the season:

Monsoon season is here, it feels like a shower (without the soap) when you go outside and I have a perpetual desire to wash my face. Also, what is up with those umbrella condoms– little plastic covers for your umbrella when you go inside a building? Seems like such a waste for something you only use for about five minutes.

I had a nightmare about a huge, burly, misshapen man first trying to look over my shoulder to get my ATM pin number and then chasing me, lumbering along, singing “Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer.” I have no idea what that means.

Anyway, I should be doing my laundry. Been using too much swimwear as underwear lately.

Oh also, last Tuesday was my 2-year Korea anniversary. Uh, happy anniversary to me?

Christ, I used to be so tan.

I never thought I’d see the day when hearing “Africa” by Toto out of an Itaewon bar would make me so nostalgic. Funny, that.

Oh, and if you want to keep up with me more consistently, you know I update my tumblr more, right? Even though I guess that’s just a random compiling if stuff on the internet– I guess it’s more indicative of my mood than this thing.

Leave a Reply

