h1

Awkward, sometimes I feel.

June 1, 2010

I feel as if I am at the right amount of cultural liminality to find this hilarious.

I apologize for the lack of long-form posts lately. I have been busy/slacking (take your pick). Hopefully I will return to blogging soon– I also thought about making a new tumblr for some stuff I’ve been working on, so you can watch out for that if you’d like.

And now for something disconcerting: I have figured out, through some amateur sleuthing (mainly the police outside my door drilling doors open in surgical masks, their cries of disgust, the sound of a stretcher being pulled slowly through my hall, the large amounts of trash left in the front of my building, the cries of sadness in my hall at night, and oh yes, a smell)– that my neighbor has died. I don’t know how– or why– but I am keeping the Swedish pop music up and trying to shoo away thoughts of Asian horror movies when I brush my teeth. I will get over it.

In other news, I don’t know why I bother keeping food in my apartment. Question: can mold kill you?

One comment

  1. Hello- My name is Andy- I’m 23, and fresh on the foreign teacher scene in Seoul. I have recently started the groundwork for a webzine about life as a teacher in South Korea. I am combing through the Korean Blog List and posting this message on a few of my very favorite blogs. I am looking for a collection of talented writers/photographers interested in collaborating to create an entertaining and valuable resource for the many ESL instructors in Korea. Please know that getting this message means I have a great deal of respect for the work of yours that I have seen. I would love to have you along as a fellow pioneer for this project. Please e-mail me if you are interested- abax86@rams.colostate.edu. Hope to hear from you soon. Also, here’s a link to my blog… thenomaddiary.com
    Have a great day!



Leave a Reply

